Karen Knorr awarded Honorary Fellowship by The Royal Photographic Society

Six leading photographic artists have been awarded Honorary Fellowships of the RPS

Edmund Clark; Mat Collishaw; Professor Karen Knorr; Sarah Moon; Zanele Muholi; and Vanessa Winship. Each photographer is recognised by the Society for their intimate connection with the science or fine art of photography.

Nan Goldin, Vanessa Winship, Juno Calypso, Mat Collishaw, Sarah Moon, and Brett Rogers  as well as prominent directors, educators, curators, writers, publishers, producers, and scientists, are some of the exceptional figures from the photography world who will be honoured at The Royal Photographic Society’s Awards this year. Regarded as most prestigious and comprehensive international photography awards, 2018 marks the 140th anniversary of the awards, established in 1878. Spanning the fields of art, science, education, film, and publishing, the 18 awards will be presented on 29th November at the Royal Society in London and once more celebrate an array of luminaries for their contribution to photography.

The Royal Photographic Society is a registered charity No.1107831 which exists to educate members of the public by increasing their knowledge and understanding of photography and in doing so to promote the highest standards of achievement in photography in order to encourage public appreciation of photography. The RPS has a membership of over 11,650 internationally. Membership is open to all, irrespective of experience or knowledge. No qualifications are required to join, simply a passion and love for photography or images, its technologies or applications.

A complete list of the awards can be found on The Royal Photographic Society’s website.